Now Reading
Mac DeMarco Releases New Album With 199 Songs

Mac DeMarco Releases New Album With 199 Songs

Today indie musician Mac DeMarco surprised fans with a massive new project, dropping a whopping 199 previously unreleased tracks in his latest collection, One Wayne G.

The 8-hour set is a compilation of demos and sketches that span from 2018 to early 2023, giving listeners a glimpse into the creative process of the Canadian musician. Staying true to his roots, the album name is an homage to one of Canada’s most iconic hockey players, Wayne Gretzky, whose jersey number was 99.

This latest release comes just three months after DeMarco’s most recent album, Five Easy Hot Dogs, which he recorded while on a road trip.

© 2023 RELEVANT Media Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top

You’re reading our ad-supported experience

For our premium ad-free experience, including exclusive podcasts, issues and more, subscribe to

Plans start as low as $2.50/mo