Dark Light

Taylor Swift’s Upcoming ‘Red (Taylor’s Version)’ Will Include New Features with Phoebe Bridgers and Chris Stapleton

After sending her fans on a National Treasure-esque hunt yesterday morning, Taylor Swift has officially revealed the tracklist for her re-recording of 2012’a Red (the new title is Red: Taylor’s Version) and it’s got a stacked guest list.

The original album featured guest artists Ed Sheeran and Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol. The new recording features both artists again, with Sheeran appearing on an additional song, as well as country superstar Chris Stapleton on “I Bet You Think of Me.” Sad Girl De Jour Phoebe Bridgers will appear on “Nothin’ New,” which is rumored to be about the uncertainty of growing up (go ahead and grab your tissues). 

Swift is releasing an additional NINE songs from the vault, aka songs she wrote/recorded around the original album’s release but didn’t include on the official tracklist at the time, including the 10-minute version of fan-favorite “All Too Well.” 

See Also

For those of you who have trouble with math, one Twitter user calculated that this album will be approximately 2 hours and 10 minutes long. With 30 songs on the album and some potentially excellent features, this is shaping up to be one of the most exciting albums of the year, even if it is nearly a decade old. 

Make sure you clear your schedule for November 19. And to quote Taylor herself, “Till then, I’ll be counting down and picturing it all in my head. In burning red.”

© 2022 RELEVANT Media Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top