Now Reading
‘Star Wars: Episode VII’ Has a Real Title: ‘The Force Awakens’

‘Star Wars: Episode VII’ Has a Real Title: ‘The Force Awakens’

On the heels of its final day of shooting and a big wrap party, J.J. Abrams has announced that his 2015 entry into the Star Wars canon has a real title: The Force Awakens. OK. We have a Star Wars movie and we have the Force and it’s awakening. That all sounds pretty good. But the real good news is that the movie wrapped more or less on time, despite Harrison Ford’s bum ankle. The movie stars Adam Driver (Girls), Lupita Nyong’o (12 Years a Slave), Gwendoline Christie (Game of Thrones), Oscar Isaac (Drive), John Boyega (Attack the Block), Daisy Ridley (nothing, yet), Andy Serkis (Gollum) and, of course, Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fischer and all our old pals …

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

© 2023 RELEVANT Media Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top

You’re reading our ad-supported experience

For our premium ad-free experience, including exclusive podcasts, issues and more, subscribe to

Plans start as low as $2.50/mo